Homework for Dec 13

Homework is simple this week. Sloooowly pray the Act of Contrition twice, or even three times before you go to bed each night this week (whisper it). If you do this, you will be amazed to discover that somehow you memorized it by heart in only a week’s time without even trying to. The Act of Contrition is the prayer that you will say aloud to Father at the very end of Confession.

Also, don’t forget that you have confession this Saturday morning on the Feast of Our Lady of Guadalupe. It begins at 9 a.m. in Marshall. You will want to know this prayer before going to confession! Just in case you lost your copy, here it is again…

 

My God,

I am sorry for my sins with all my heart.

In choosing to do wrong and failing to do good,

I have sinned against you whom I should love above all things.

I firmly intend, with your help,

To do penance, to sin no more,

And to avoid whatever leads me to sin.

Our Savior, Jesus Christ, suffered and died for us.

In His Name, my God, have mercy.

Amen.

 

Oh, now this is cool. Have you ever had a hard time thinking of things for confession? I found a great app that you can download on either your, your parents, or your siblings phone. I think there is a small charge, so be sure to ask them if it is okay first. This is not mandatory, but it is very cool.   https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/confession-roman-catholic/id416019676?mt=8&ign-mpt=uo%3D4

Leave a Reply

